top of page

Presentations by 3 italian young participants to the CI-YOU training in Brussels

Aggiornamento: 4 mag 2023

From May 26th to May 31st, 2023 will take place in Brussels the mobility for the “CI-YOU Circular Economy Youth Leaders” project.

Samuel Petruzza, Teresa Ferragina and Elisa Cervarolo are some of the participants selected by JUMP for this mobility.


Here their short articles.


Hi, I'm Teresa, I'm 21 years old and I live in Sellia. I'm a shy girl but also very sunny. I like working in a group and also relating to children. I'm in University studing “sciences of education” and one day I'd like to become a school teacher. I have a lot of passions and hobbies like dancing and above all travelling, having the opportunity to visit new places, learning new cultures and languages. In fact this opportunity will be very useful for me to relate with others and improve my language skills. Form the first meeting we had, it seems like a very interesting project for the topic, deepened in the platform which is well organized and for this reason it was easy for me to understand the topics of the project and its objectives.

Teresa Ferragina


Hello, everyone! I’m Elisa Cervarolo , one of people selected for the project about the circular economy in Brussels. At present I’m studying law at Magna Graecia University in Catanzaro, but I hope in the future to work abroad in an international institution or in tourism. I’m passionate about languages, in fact I’m learning English and in my spare time I practise Spanish. My greatest passion is to travel and meet different people and learn about different cultures. Last summer I went to Exeter in England and met a lot of people from different countries. We are keeping in touch together and at the same time it’s very interesting to confront with other cultures very different from mine.

I decided to participate in this project because I would like to get involved and demonstrate my knowledge and ability to work in a team. I find the application about the project on the university site and I thought that it could be a great opportunity to me. Before this project I did not know much about the circular economy, but I ‘m learning that it’s crucial nowadays for the world. I have registered on the project platform, where I am reading some articles related to the circular economy, and one of its important aims is to reduce, reuse and recycle. In this way the environment benefits and also new jobs are created. I found some very interesting articles that could help me in the project. CI-YOU is an Erasmus K2 project , a strategic partnership involving 8 partners representing 7 countries developed in the period 2021-2023,including Italy. I’m very proud to partecipate and I hope to do the best. I believe that with this project I could learn much about this topic and I could transmit my knowledge to other people.

Elisa Cervarolo


Hi, I am Samuel, i'm 22 years old and i live in Caraffa di Catanzaro.

I study business economics at university magna grecia, Catanzaro.

One of my favourite hobbies is travelling around europe.

I’m very thrilled to take part in this project, because i love the topic about circular economy, right now indeed i'm studying sustainable finance at university, so i guess the topics are very linked.

I can't wait starting this project. I read something about the unit one, it talks about european green deal investment plan where the aim is to make europe the first climate neutral continent. I'm very interested in this kind of topic.

Samuel Petruzza






16 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page