top of page
  • JUMP ACADEMY

Interview with Francesca Paone, a gaming expert

Francesca Paone

25 years old, photographer, graphic designer and gaming fan.


Here a short interview with the young player of video games from Catanzaro, the capital city of the Calabria region (Italy).


When did you start playing video games?

When I was 15 years old, my uncle gave me a PC for the first time with some games and I started to play graphic adventure games such as Black Mirror and Run Away.

After a long break from video games, during the quarantine due to the COVID-19 pandemic, I spent much time online (almost all day) with my friends playing League of Legends (LOL), a Multiplayer Online Battle Arena (MOBA). Now, I’ve found a job and I play just 3 hours a day.


Do you prefer playing in cooperation or alone following a storyline?

I prefer playing in cooperation; if nobody plays, I don’t play because I get bored.


Do you think is it possible to develop social and technological skills playing video games?

Yes,of course. We learn to respect the opponents, we share ideas and points of view. I play strategy games so I’m used to thinking the best way to face new challenges and I keep my brain strong. About technology, players discover a new world and are able to use all the devices (microphones, gaming headsets, Internet connection and servers), so they can gain skills also useful for their private life.


Have you ever participated in an online tournament?

No, I haven’t.


Do you know Twitch, the world's leading live streaming platform for gamers? Yes, I know it but I prefer playing games and not watching other people playing because it bores me. I watch Youtube videos, especially of “Among Us”, a game for smartphones and of illustrators such as Fraffrog and Richardhtt, or photographers such as Walter Quiet.


And about round games? What do you think?

I really enjoy playing round games with my friends. I’ve been playing Dungeons & Dragons (D&D) for 3 years; it is a role-playing game when you can use fantasy and share ideas and strategies. Furthermore, I like playing Cranium, Taboo, Monopoly, Risiko and Scarabeo. I think that playing these games could be the best opportunity to meet new people and socialize face to face without a screen.



Written by

Ylenia Azzaro - JUMP TEAM





Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page